MFA in Film
The City College of New York

April Gatling-Joffee
Assistant Director of MFA Film Program
The City College of New York
Department of Media & Communication Arts
160 Convent Avenue (@ 138th Street)
Shepard Hall – Room 286, New York, NY 10031
Phone: +1 212-650-7235
Fax: +1 212-650-5734

WRITE TO US

We encourage you to contact us with any questions that you may have about the MFA film program. For inquiries or requests, please complete and submit the form below.


Interested in  Documentary Fiction

CONTACT US

PROGRAM DIRECTORS

Andrea Weiss
Co-Director of MFA Program in Film
Shepard Hall – Room 411
p: 212.650.5048
e: aweiss@ccny.cuny.edu

April Gatling-Joffee
Assistant Director of MFA Program in Film
Shepard Hall – Room 286
p: 212.650.7235
e: map@ccny.cuny.edu

Antonio Tibaldi
Co-Director of MFA Program in Film
Shepard Hall – Room 468
p: 212.650.8365
e: atibaldi@ccny.cuny.edu

F/T FACULTY

Chantal Akerman
Visiting Professor
Shepard Hall – Room 309b
p: 212.650.8241
e: akerman.chantal2@gmail.com

Jerry Carlson
MCA Department Chair, Director of Cinema Studies
Shepard Hall – Room 470
p: 212.650.5357
e: jwc3467@gmail.com

Campbell Dalglish
Screenwriting
Shepard Hall – Room 464
p: 212.650.5004
e: cdalglish@ccny.cuny.edu

Dave Davidson
Documentary, Director of BFA Program in Film/Video
Shepard Hall – Room 286b
p: 212.650.6555
e: ddavidson@ccny.cuny.edu

Andrzej Krakowski
Screenwriting & Producing
Shepard Hall – Room 280
p: 212.650.5398
e: akrakowski@ccny.cuny.edu

Babak Rassi
Editing
Shepard Hall – Room 465
p: 212.650.5399
e: brassi@ccny.cuny.edu

Antonio Tibaldi
Co-Director of MFA Program in Film, Fiction
Shepard Hall – Room 468
p: 212.650.8365
e: atibaldi@ccny.cuny.edu

Andrea Weiss
Co-Director of MFA Program in Film, Documentary
Shepard Hall – Room 411
p: 212.650.5048
e: aweiss@ccny.cuny.edu

P/T FACULTY

David Briggs
Sound Design

Nancy Gerstman
Artist-in-Residence (Marketing/Distribution)

Myna Joseph
Producing

Christina Lazaridi
Screenwriting

Cybel Martin
Cinematography

Niknaz Tavakolian
Cinematography

RECENT VISITING PROFESSORS & GUEST SPEAKERS:
Peter Kinoy, Stanley Nelson, Alan Berliner, Cynthia Lopez, Yoruba Richen, Christina Lazaridi, Laura Poitras, Thomas Allen Harris, Piero Basso (cinematographer), Clifford Charles (DP for Spike Lee), Lori Cheatle (Producer for Doug Block), Christine Vachon, Arthur Jafa, One9, Alan Heim, DA Pennebaker, Sigourney Weaver, Hal Hartley, Peter Bogdanovich, and Albert Maysles.

STAFF

April Gatling-Joffee
Assistant Director of MFA Program in Film
Shepard Hall – Room 286
p: 212.650.7235
e: map@ccny.cuny.edu

Wayne Grofik
Technical Director
Shepard Hall – Room 498
p: 212.650.6284
e: wgrofik@ccny.cuny.edu

M. Asli Dukan
Equipment Manager
Shepard Hall – Room 382
p: 212.650.8185
e: mdukan@ccny.cuny.edu

Ann T. Rossetti
IT Administrator
Shepard Hall – Room 497
p: 212.650.5424
e: atrossetti@ccny.cuny.edu

Warut Snidvongs
Studio Manager
Shepard Hall, Room 380
p: 212.650.6563
e: warut.ccny@gmail.com

Contact Us

We'll get back to you, asap!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search